The Paris Agreement in Southeast Florida

June 21, 2017

Southeast Florida, along with the nation, is seeing multiple impacts of climate change firsthand, such as sunny-day flooding, extreme rain events, and record-breaking temperatures as sea levels rise by a projected 6-12 inches in the next 15 years.

In response to the federal administration’s withdrawal from the Paris Climate Agreement, elected officials across Southeast Florida are pledging to aggressive action on climate change through the Southeast Florida Regional Climate Change Compact and are in concert with state and local elected officials across the county.

City and county statements and resolutions from the region are listed and updated below.

County Government

Miami-Dade County
Broward County

City Government

City of Coconut Creek
City of Coral Gables
City of Delray Beach
City of Ft. Lauderdale
City of Hallandale Beach
City of Hollywood
City of Lauderhill
City of Miami
City of Miami Beach
City of Miramar
City of North Bay Village
City of North Miami
City of Pompano Beach
City of South Miami
City of Surfside
City of Sunrise
City of West Palm Beach
City of Weston

Southeast Florida U.S. House Delegation

Congressman Carlos Curbelo (FL-26)
Congresswoman Lois Frankel (FL-21)
Congressman Alcee L. Hastings (FL-20)
Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-23)
Congresswoman Frederica Wilson (FL-24)